Category: DEFAULT

Bloodhound - Tages - 1964-68! (CD)

The boys had to turn back to Sweden, beginning work on their second LP, simply to be called "2". Another setback was the resignation of original drummer, Freddie Skantze. A replacement was soon found in Tommy Tausis, who had been playing with another important Swedish pop group, the Strangers, until their break-up. Tausis is also present on some tracks on the second LP, which was released in July Musical experiments became increasingly important to the boys, who were very eclectic in their choice of music, playing many original songs, as well as some carefully chosen covers.

The next LP, "Extra Extra", was released towards the end of , and, like its predecessor, consisted of 6 original songs and 6 covers. Covers were taken from many different styles of music: soul, pop, and Motown. Saturday 25 April Sunday 26 April Monday 27 April Tuesday 28 April Wednesday 29 April Thursday 30 April Friday 1 May Saturday 2 May Sunday 3 May Monday 4 May Tuesday 5 May Wednesday 6 May Thursday 7 May Friday 8 May Saturday 9 May Sunday 10 May Monday 11 May Tuesday 12 May Wednesday 13 May Thursday 14 May Friday 15 May Saturday 16 May Sunday 17 May Monday 18 May Tuesday 19 May Wednesday 20 May Thursday 21 May Friday 22 May Saturday 23 May Sunday 24 May Monday 25 May Tuesday 26 May Wednesday 27 May Thursday 28 May Friday 29 May This led to them quickly developing as a group, and drew influences from British mod artists, specifically the Small Faces , and like them, were the center of Swedish male fashion from onwards.

The band would cover songs from virtually unknown artists in Sweden, such as John Lee Hooker , Willie Dixon and Muddy Waters , but also from competitors, such as the Everly Brothers , the Easybeats and the Small Faces, something reflected on their later singles.

Between and , Tages managed to record five studio albums, including Extra Extra , which was amongst the first psychedelic rock albums recorded. During the later part of their career, Tages pioneered a genre of music, combining elements of Swedish folk music with contemporary rock music , specifically psychedelic rock. In doing so, the group recorded their final studio album, simply titled Studio in The album solely contains original material, and has often times been considered among the best Swedish albums of the s.

Blom departed the band in mid-late , after which the band renamed themselves into Blond. Use Your Fingers Bloodhound Gang.

Hooray for Boobies Bloodhound Gang. Dingleberry Haze Bloodhound Gang. Sort by:. Customer Review Release Date Bestselling. Sample this song. Title Artist. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated. Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything. Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person. Be Proactive. GED Dingleberry Haze. Show Us Your Hits.

One Fierce Beer Run. Discography Wolfpac. Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. Help Learn to edit Community portal Recent changes Upload file. Download as PDF Printable version.

The 32 songs on this single CD (real value for the money!) progress from Beatles/Brit Beat sound-alikes & Motown covers in the beginning to a vibrant commerical sounding pop/rock sound at the end. The lead vocals are fine and understandable, again progressing to confidence at the end/5(4).

5 thoughts on “Bloodhound - Tages - 1964-68! (CD)”

  1. Mazugul says:
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of ! on Discogs.
  2. Gurr says:
    – Tages: Bloodhound: 7 Tages: ! ‎ (CD, Comp, Mono, RE) EMI: Sweden: Unknown: Sell This Version: Recommendations Reviews Add Review [r] Release. Edit Release All Versions of this Release Review Changes. Add to Collection /5(7).
  3. Galkree says:
    – Tages: Bloodhound Written-By – Bright* A7 Tages: ! ‎ (CD, Comp, Mono) EMI: Sweden: Sell This Version: Recommendations Reviews Add Review [r] Release. Edit Release All Versions of this Release New Submission. Add to Collection /5(22).
  4. Mim says:
    Jan 18,  · Provided to YouTube by Parlophone Sweden Bloodhound · Tages Tages, ! ℗ Parlophone Music Sweden AB, a Warner Music Group Company Producer: Anders Henriksson Engineer: Björn Norén.
  5. JoJojar says:
    Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Tages, ! - The Tages on AllMusic - - Definitive double-album anthology, including all 9/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *